UnSquelch scrip

Hi,

I have a queue where an automated system delivers responses (via email), the from-address (requestor) get squelched (as they should). However, with this particular system, the from-address is actually not from the automated system, but rather from a personal account, as such, I want to UnSquelch e-mails in this queue, from this system.

I have the following custom action which runs on create:
my $req = $self->TicketObj->Requestor->MemberEmailAddressesAsString;
my @requestors = split(’,’, $req);

foreach my $address (@requestors) {
$self->TicketObj->UnsquelchMailTo($address);
}

I have tested with logging that the scrip is actually started and completed, however, it does not seem like the $address is actually Unsquelched. I have never used perl before so you have to bear with me here, but I tried to do the following:

my @squelched = $self->TicketObj->SquelchMailTo;

foreach my $attributte (@squelched) {
my $att = $attributte->Content;
$RT::Logger->debug( β€œ${att}” );
}

I only do this for debug purposes, to check that no e-mails end up squelched, as I can not find any way to check this in the user interface, other than sending a correspondence (which does not work - therefore I assume that the first part of the scrip does not work). This second part of the scrip makes the whole thing not run at all, so I guess there is a syntax error somewhere, but I can’t seem to find out what it is.

Do you see any issue with either part of my scrip or do you have another suggestion for how I could do this (automatically)?

Hard to say, but I believe this is a syntax error, you can do β€œ$att” without the {} for printing a variable

Hi,

Thanks for the suggestion. However, this does not make any difference. I tried to add a logging statement at the end of the scrip, to check whether the scrip is actually executed, or if something is wrong with the loops. The scip is executed and I get the logging statement when I comment out the