When selecting Resolve from the actions menu, you are presented with the option to write a comment about the resolution. Above this comment block is another block with the recipients. The requestor is selected by default. I think that any reasonable person would assume that this comment is going to be sent to that contact which is checked by default. However, this comment is not sent to that person.
At first I assumed I must have some odd setting preventing this, but as far as I can tell that is not the case. It really seems like the interface is just “lying” about what will happen. Training my users on the fact that it is completely non-intuitive seems like the least best solution. Could the interface simply be fixed to not mis-inform in this way?
Or, indeed, am I doing something wrong with my permissions or scrip settings?