-i don’t have any global settings
-the specific queue for this customer has follow group rights and no other
user defined stuff:
requestor is allowed to reply,show ticket and see queue
when i login as a unpriviled user (this user is the requestor) and the ticket
is on stalled, i’m able to change the ticket from stalled to open !
(this works only if the ticket is on stalled)
any logical reason for this behavior ?