Owners

Hi,

I’m using RT 3.4 on debian sarge.

When I create a new ticket, the owner drop down list only displays
’nobody’. Therefore when a ticket is create, I am always force to 'Take’
the ticket later. However, this is a pain when it comes to updating the
people section as because there is no other people in the owner drop
down, the system changes the owner back to nobody.

Strangely though, when you use the quick ticket creation, the drop down
provides you will the full list.

Any one got any idea what’s going on, or is this a config issue?

Also - when I reply to a ticket, there is a large area of blue where the
text appears. It seems to me that this area is over sized and when I
compared it to the screen shot on the rt website I can see in fact my
installation does have over sized ticket note areas that are mostly blank…

Regards,

Robert Pawlowicz

No virus found in this outgoing message.
Checked by AVG Free Edition.
Version: 7.1.394 / Virus Database: 268.10.5/406 - Release Date: 02/08/2006

When I create a new ticket, the owner drop down list only displays
’nobody’. Therefore when a ticket is create, I am always force to 'Take’
the ticket later. However, this is a pain when it comes to updating the
people section as because there is no other people in the owner drop
down, the system changes the owner back to nobody.

Do you have the OwnTicket right or are you just a SuperUser?

Joshua Colson jcolson@voidgate.org

Joshua Colson wrote:> On Thu, 2006-08-03 at 21:29 +0100, Robert Pawlowicz wrote:

When I create a new ticket, the owner drop down list only displays
’nobody’. Therefore when a ticket is create, I am always force to 'Take’
the ticket later. However, this is a pain when it comes to updating the
people section as because there is no other people in the owner drop
down, the system changes the owner back to nobody.

Do you have the OwnTicket right or are you just a SuperUser?

Is “Let this user be granted rights” selected for every user under the
"Modify the user page"?

Mathew Snyder

Mathew;

Do you have the OwnTicket right or are you just a SuperUser?

Is “Let this user be granted rights” selected for every user under the
"Modify the user page"?

No …its from Global/Group Rights or Global/User Rights and assign the
OwnTicket right to the correct group or users …
Its tidier to use the Groups option.
Roy