Initilizing database: Coredata Inserting Step failing (Rights not Granted Error) on Fedora Core 15

Hi

From the last few days, I am struggling hard to deploy RT on Fedora 15 box as I am still a beginner in linux environment. At last, I could install all the pre-requisites for RT and made sure to resolve all dependencies. However, I am unable to intiliaze the database after the install.

It is failing at

RT::Handle::InsertInitialData(‘RT::Handle=HASH(0xab35f98)’) called at sbin/rt-setup-database line 261
main::action_coredata(‘action’, ‘init’, ‘skip-create’, 1, ‘dba’, ‘root’) called at sbin/rt-setup-database line 197 (/usr/share/perl5/Carp.pm:65)
Couldn’t finish ‘coredata’ step.

ERROR: System error. Right not granted.

I thought may be this is a user permission issue and hence, I created a user (rt_user) already in mysql and granted all rights to rt database. I used make dropdb option and started the install process again from scratch. But it is still failing.

I searched all the KB articles and blogs available in Wiki and others but could not find a valuable piece. I request you to shed some light in this regard or let me know whom to reach for help.

Thanks

Raghu