Incoming messages all plain text

I am new to RT and setup a 4.0.1 server about a month ago. I am trying to get html messages that RT is receiving to show when a ticket is created but the email is converted to text/plain and all formatting is lost. Other postings talking about html stated to set the ‘PreferRichText’ to true, or 1, which is what the setting was by default, and I have seen no change. Would this conversion to plain text be occurring in the mailgate processing of the message? Is this a problem with the ScrubHtml or is it even getting to a point of being scrubbed?
Thanks for any assistance you can provide.

I am new to RT and setup a 4.0.1 server about a month ago. I am trying to get html messages
that RT is receiving to show when a ticket is created but the email is converted to text/plain
and all formatting is lost. Other postings talking about html stated to set the
`PreferRichText’ to true, or 1, which is what the setting was by default, and I have seen no
change. Would this conversion to plain text be occurring in the mailgate processing of the
message? Is this a problem with the ScrubHtml or is it even getting to a point of being
scrubbed?

You’ll need to tell us more about where you’re seeing text/plain. In
the web ui? In outgoing email? In links on the ticket history? A
small screenshot may be the easiest way to explain.

-kevin

This is appearing in the ticket history where the text from the original message is listed. Attached is a screenshot showing the history and the text that has been changed to plain text.

Thanks,

John-----Original Message-----

You’ll need to tell us more about where you’re seeing text/plain. In the web ui? In outgoing email? In links on the ticket history? A small screenshot may be the easiest way to explain.

-kevin

This is appearing in the ticket history where the text from the
original message is listed. Attached is a screenshot showing the
history and the text that has been changed to plain text.