How do I delete or at least disable a user?

Hello,

I’m a new 3.4.2 admin and liking what I’m seeing of my RT server; I’m
testing it out prior to turning it on live for my small company.

How do I delete or at least disable an existing user? I see references to
"disabled users" around the web UI, but I as of yet don’t see a place to
actually disable/delete a user.

-Matt

Matt England wrote:

How do I delete or at least disable an existing user? I see
references to “disabled users” around the web UI, but I as of yet
don’t see a place to actually disable/delete a user.

You find that user in the user configuration, click the user name to
edit the user, and uncheck the “let this user be granted rights” and the
"Let this user access RT" checkboxes.

Alan Sparks, UNIX/Linux Systems Integration and Administration
asparks@doublesparks.net