Deleted users

Newbie question:

I have recently deleted a user that no longer needed to have access to the queues. He now gets rejected when he sends a normal email for support saying:

No permission to create tickets in the queue ‘support’.

How do I delete users from the config but still allow them to send email to the support queue? Thanks in advance.

Cassily, Ryan wrote:

How do I delete users from the config but still allow them to send
email to the support queue? Thanks in advance.

Check the “Let this user access RT” box and uncheck the
"Let this user be granted rights" box in their user config.
Phil Homewood, Systems Janitor, www.SnapGear.com
pdh@snapgear.com Ph: +61 7 3435 2810 Fx: +61 7 3891 3630
SnapGear - Custom Embedded Solutions and Security Appliances