Configure RT Sendmail to use more than one smtp relay

Hello guys,
I have a situation where I want certain queues to have their own reply address. How do I set this option Set($SendmailPath, /path/msmtp_wrapper) on RT_Siteconfig file to use 2 mailer configurations? I already created the different sets of msmtp_wrapper and msmtp_wrapper.conf working perfectly after testing on commandline. My major issue is how to set RT to use both mailers.

Ideally, I would like to support even more than 2 mailers.

Thank you.

You could try using a tool like Postfix instead of Sendmail to then handle deciding which outgoing SMTP relay to use

Not sure about that, msmtp works fine as it is. My issue is, how do I tell RT to use more than one Mailer, does it have regex option where you can set more than one
Set($SendmailPath,)

Hi,

I think what you are looking for is the “Reply Address” field

1. Go to located in Admin → Queues → Select
  2. Click on the Queue that you want to configure
  3. Fill in the “Reply Address” field, the email address you want the “From” field to have
  4. Save

This is how I configure, from what email address each queue replies from.

Hello Thanks
I tried this but for some reason, if this is set to a diff address apart from one predefined as RT_Email_addr it does not work.
My scenario is, this is a different Queue, not General, I want my QueueX to use reply address X.

You can apply this to any queue, not just General.

Yes, but it does not actually work. That would have been the quick easy solution AFAIK

In what way does it not work? We do it all the time here.

Before I get to the details, out of curiosity this reply address need to be also configured on smtp relay used by RT, in my case I use msmtp.

Your mail system will need to know about it, otherwise it won’t know where to direct email replies back to in order to get them into RT.