Config seems not working correctly

Hello Everyone,

im really new to RT (since yesterday) and i got some questions.

My Boss made an RT4 Install under Debian 9 with Apache, as an apt-get installation, which i wasn´t part of it.

My job is now to get it running, which i almost have done. SSL is working fine… still thanks to Lets Encrypt CA :slight_smile:

But in my Logs i have following output:

RT: [5562] The requested host (support. XXXXX .de) does NOT match the configured WebDomain (localhost). Perhaps you should Set($WebDomain, ‘support.XXXXX .de’); in RT_SiteConfig.pm, otherwise your internal hyperlinks may be broken.

and

RT: [5562] The requested port (443) does NOT match the configured WebPort (80). Perhaps you should Set($WebPort, 443); in RT_SiteConfig.pm, otherwise your internal hyperlinks may be broken.

My Configfile is /etc/request-tracker4/RT_SiteConfig.d/50-debconf.pm and contains:

# THE BASICS:

Set($rtname, ‘XXXXX .de’);
Set($Organization, ‘support.XXXXX .de’);
Set($CorrespondAddress, ‘rt@support.XXXXX .de’);
Set($CommentAddress, ‘rt-comment@support.XXXXX .de’);

# THE WEBSERVER:

Set($WebPath, “/rt”);
Set($WebBaseURL, ‘https:// support. XXXXX .de’);
Set($Webdomain, ‘support. XXXXX .de’);
Set($Webport, 443);

that file is chmod 644 for root:www-data.

So i did some research on the system and found also an RT_Config.pm at /usr/share/request-tracker4/etc/

I took a look with less on it and sure i read the warning: NEVER EDIT RT_Config.pm !

Well, i cp´d this file and then i edited the $Webdomain and saved it and reloaded the apache2.

Output now: RT: [5292] The requested host (support.XXXXX .de) does NOT match the configured WebDomain (teletubby).

OK, that is working… after this i edited the file again to my needs and the error messages disappeared.

But i remembered NEVER EDIT RT_Config.pm ! so i changed all back to the original entrys and as expected i get the errors again.