Bypass mandatory fields when deleting a ticket


#1

I was wondering if there was a way I could by-pass the custom-fields when I am deleting a ticket. Currently I need to complete all mandatory custom fields before deleting. Is there a way to by-pass this?

Note: I’m a newbie with RT, kind of got tossed into my lap when someone left the organization so sorry if this is something I should have known experience/training.

Many thanks,

~mike~


#2

I guess you’re using the basics tab and setting the ‘status’ dropdown to deleted? How about if you use the ‘Delete’ link from the actions dropdown instead?