RT4.0.7 bulk updater issue

Hi,

Having recently updated to v4.0.7 from v3.6.7, my users have noticed a small
but fundamental change in the way the bulk updater screen works for them.

When they do more than one bulk update at once, ie without coming out of the
bulk update screen, then the settings have been remembered from the previous
update. If they don’t notice this, or forget, they then apply the wrong
update settings to the tickets.

The old version did not exhibit this, but cleared all the settings as though
coming in fresh each time.

Is this a bug, or the expected way to work now ? Is there a quick
fix/workaround for my users so they don’t update the wrong tickets with the
wrong settings ?

Thanks,
Gary

View this message in context: http://requesttracker.8502.n7.nabble.com/RT4-0-7-bulk-updater-issue-tp55821.html

I know I have a pretty unique bunch of people using RT here, but are they
really the only ones that have come across this ?

They have picked up a number of functional changes using 4.0.7 compared to
the years they spent working on 3.6.7, which I guess is to be expected, but
I can’t work out whether this is the expected action or whether the older
version just let you get away with so much more.

View this message in context: http://requesttracker.8502.n7.nabble.com/RT4-0-7-bulk-updater-issue-tp55821p56012.html

I believe this is as intended. I think the idea is that you can update
multiple sets of tickets with the remembered settings (e.g. the first 50
tickets, then the second batch of 50 tickets, etc.).

As to “changing” the way this works, I don’t believe there’s a proper way
other then maybe creating a bookmark for them? (I believe those parameters
are stored in the URL)2013/12/11 saxmad g.mason@fairfx.com

I know I have a pretty unique bunch of people using RT here, but are they
really the only ones that have come across this ?

They have picked up a number of functional changes using 4.0.7 compared to
the years they spent working on 3.6.7, which I guess is to be expected, but
I can’t work out whether this is the expected action or whether the older
version just let you get away with so much more.


View this message in context:
http://requesttracker.8502.n7.nabble.com/RT4-0-7-bulk-updater-issue-tp55821p56012.html
Sent from the Request Tracker - User mailing list archive at Nabble.com.

Bart G.

Having recently updated to v4.0.7 from v3.6.7, my users have noticed a small
but fundamental change in the way the bulk updater screen works for them.

When they do more than one bulk update at once, ie without coming out of the
bulk update screen, then the settings have been remembered from the previous
update. If they don’t notice this, or forget, they then apply the wrong
update settings to the tickets.

The old version did not exhibit this, but cleared all the settings as though
coming in fresh each time.

This has been fixed multiple times throughout 3.8 and 4.0 and 4.2, and
the behavior you described is the desired RT behavior and I find it
unlikely that it will revert back to what you were seeing in 3.6.

-kevin

Thanks for the clarification Kevin.

View this message in context: http://requesttracker.8502.n7.nabble.com/RT4-0-7-bulk-updater-issue-tp55821p56023.html