Restore everything except the Tickets

I have been evaluating RT for a few days and have build up a
configuration that works well. Is there a way I can wipe the system I.e
initialise the database but keep the configuration
Queues/Templates/Users/Rights etc.

This will save me having to set them all up again before we go live.

Kind Regards

Neil Baldwin
IT Manager - Kingspan Pollution Control

Tel: +44 1296 633000
Fax: +44 1296 633001
DDI: +44 1296 633256
Mob: +44 7713 189707