Resolve w/o emailing user

Here is another noob question (I hope you guys don’t get tired of these).

Last week our mysql server crapped out on us and I had to restore the
system from a backup. We ended up loosing ~5 days worth of data for RT
because we were using mysqlhotcopy (and who knew hotcopy didn’t copy all
of the mysql database types).

At any rate, when we restored - RT was back to the way it was 5 days
prior. Meaning there were several tickets which we had marked as
"resolved" which were now showing up as open again.

Which leads me to my question - is there any way to mark a ticket as
resolved without the end-user getting an email telling them that their
ticket has been closed?

Chris Barnes AOL IM: CNBarnes
chris-barnes@tamu.edu Yahoo IM: chrisnbarnes
Computer Systems Manager MSN IM: chris@txbarnes.com
Department of Physics ph: 979-845-1379
Texas A&M University fax: 979-845-2590

Which leads me to my question - is there any way to mark a ticket as
resolved without the end-user getting an email telling them that their
ticket has been closed?

Disable the relevant scrips before you mark the tickets resolved.

Thomas

Display the ticket. Click on “The Basics”. Change the status there.

That’s how we do it.

Our users seem to always send a “Thank you!” if we resolve the ticket with a message, which reopens the ticket.

Josh Narins
Director of Application Development
SeniorBridge
845 Third Ave
7th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Tel: (212) 994-6194
Mobile: (917) 488-6248
Fax: (212) 994-4260
jnarins@seniorbridge.com

SeniorBridge
Managing Complex Chronic Care
http://www.seniorbridge.com

SeniorBridge Statement of Confidentiality: The contents of this email message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain confidential or privileged information. Any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email by an unintended or mistaken recipient is strictly prohibited. In said event, kindly reply to the sender and destroy all entries of this message and any attachments from your system. Thank you.-----Original Message-----

Which leads me to my question - is there any way to mark a ticket as
resolved without the end-user getting an email telling them that
their ticket has been closed?

Disable the scrip temporarily

-kevin

Display the ticket. Click on “The Basics”. Change the status there.
That’s how we do it.

Hmmm… I tried that and looked at the history of the ticket. The last
item is “Outgoing email recorded”

Our users seem to always send a “Thank you!” if we resolve the
ticket with a message, which reopens the ticket.

Come to think of it, we get alot of those too. Maybe disabling the
script permanently is the real solution… :wink:

now then… anyone know off hand how I can disable that script (I did
say I was a noob)?

Chris Barnes AOL IM: CNBarnes
chris-barnes@tamu.edu Yahoo IM: chrisnbarnes
Computer Systems Manager MSN IM: chris@txbarnes.com
Department of Physics ph: 979-845-1379
Texas A&M University fax: 979-845-2590

Display the ticket. Click on “The Basics”. Change the status there.
That’s how we do it.

Hmmm… I tried that and looked at the history of the ticket. The last
item is “Outgoing email recorded”

Hmm. Maybe I removed a scrip already? Seems likely. Though I do wonder if
the timestamp on the “Outgoing email recorded” message is recent?

Our users seem to always send a “Thank you!” if we resolve the
ticket with a message, which reopens the ticket.

Come to think of it, we get alot of those too. Maybe disabling the
script permanently is the real solution… :wink:

now then… anyone know off hand how I can disable that script (I did
say I was a noob)?

If you want to disable it for all queues:

Configuration -> Global -> Scrips -> “Figure out which one is sending ‘On Resolve’”

Josh Narins
Director of Application Development
SeniorBridge
845 Third Ave
7th Floor
New York, NY 10022
Tel: (212) 994-6194
Mobile: (917) 488-6248
Fax: (212) 994-4260
jnarins@seniorbridge.com

SeniorBridge
Managing Complex Chronic Care
http://www.seniorbridge.com

SeniorBridge Statement of Confidentiality: The contents of this email message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may contain confidential or privileged information. Any dissemination, distribution or copying of this email by an unintended or mistaken recipient is strictly prohibited. In said event, kindly reply to the sender and destroy all entries of this message and any attachments from your system. Thank you.