Request

Hello,

PLease i have been trying to install request tracker on my ubuntu 12.04 since four weeks ago with no major headways, i have been stocked at different junctions.Now that i have been able to join rtusers, can any one give an a-z easy to follow installation guide to any rt version for ubuntu 12.04.i am a complete novice to ubuntu,and i am not a programmer.please any help is welcomed.

Thanks

Hello,

PLease i have been trying to install request tracker on my ubuntu 12.04 since four weeks ago with no major headways, i have been stocked at different junctions.Now that i have been able to join rtusers, can any one give an a-z easy to follow installation guide to any rt version for ubuntu 12.04.i am a complete novice to ubuntu,and i am not a programmer.please any help is welcomed.

Thanks

Hi Yetomiwa,

There is a README file in the distribution that describes the installation
process. It is pretty straight-forward, but as a novice you may want to see
it Ubuntu has a prepacked distribution of RT available.

Regards,
Ken

Am Sun, 6 Jan 2013 09:38:26 +0000 (GMT)
schrieb Yetomiwa Jabar teejabar@rocketmail.com:

Hello,

PLease i have been trying to install request tracker on my ubuntu
12.04 since four weeks ago with no major headways, i have been
stocked at different junctions.Now that i have been able to join
rtusers, can any one give an a-z easy to follow installation guide to
any rt version for ubuntu 12.04.i am a complete novice to ubuntu,and
i am not a programmer.please any help is welcomed.

Hi,

which OS are you familiar with?
Being a novice to RT and to the underlying OS is not a good start…

Rainer

There is a prepackaged version for Ubuntu on the repository, but it’s a pain to upgrade.

You’re an Ubuntu novice? Any other preferred *nix os? (If you’re running it under a Windows VM, I’d suggest CentOS instead.)

There are some instructions for doing a fresh install under Ubuntu (and others) on the wiki.