I’m running v3.8.7 and have 2 custom fields (Caller Name and Caller Phone
#) that I do not want displayed to a particular user. This user only has
the right to VIEW tickets in their queues and does not need the caller info.
All of my custom fields are applied to tickets (not users, queues, etc).
This user is in their own group. I tried applying the fields to groups
and NOT giving the group this user is in the right to see the fields, but
it removed the fields for every user on all tickets. I’m certain the
answer is right in front of me, but I can’t see it.