I was trying to disable a user in RT 4.4.3 and I unchecked both the “Let this user access RT” and the “Let this user be granted rights (privileged)” boxes in their user account.
Now, it’s as if they never existed. They don’t show up in any searches and when I try to go into the Users menu to enable them, they don’t show up, even when I check the box, “Include disabled users”.
Does unchecking both those boxes in their user profile delete them?
I then thought that I could check the logs to see if it showed their account being deleted, but I can’t find logs for RT. Does RT keep logs? If so, where?